Architecture MasterPrize: registrations open for the 2021 edition

Architecture MasterPrize, the contest that awards design, architecture, and from this year also photography, is back with a new edition

Helga de Alvear Museum of Contemporary Art, by Emilio Tuñón Arquitectos. Ph: Amores Pictures

Architecture MasterPrize, the international competition that rewards the best architecture and interior design projects, the best landscape architecture, and from this year the best architectural photography, is back with the 2021 edition. The competition is open to architects, designers, photographers and design students from all over the world.

Participants must submit their projects no later than June 30, 2021.

Split Bridge, by Jane Z Studio. Ph: Bai Yu

A new award for architectural photography

This year’s edition features a new award: the Architecture Photography MasterPrize. A new award that celebrates architectural photography by rewarding the best photo of a built environment. The Architecture Photography MasterPrize celebrates the exceptional work of photographers in capturing and documenting architecture, interior design and architectural details.

Discover a preview of Venice Architecture Biennale 2021 

Kohanceram by Hooba Design Group. Ph: Deed Studio

Participating in Architecture MasterPrize 2021: benefits and awards

The winners of the Architecture MasterPrize will enjoy extensive media coverage, a trophy, a certificate, a Winner Seal and will be featured both in the contest’s online gallery and in the Architecture of the Year book.

The international panel includes several professionals: designers, architects, curators, photographers and academics.

Chinoiserie Mansion Zen Club, by Green Townscape Design. Ph: Green Townscape Design

The winners of the last edition in the Design of the Year AMP 2020 category were:

He Art Museum by Tadao Ando Architect & Associates – Architectural Design of the Year

Caffè Nocenco by VTN Architects (Vo Trong Nghia Architects) – Interior Design of the Year

Thammasat Urban Farm Rooftop by LANDPROCESS – Landscape Design of the Year

Here you can find the full list of the winners of the ArchitectureMasterPrize 2020 in the Architecture, Interior Design, Product Design, Landscape Design categories. For all the details about the categories, jury, prices and deadlines visit the website.

Deadline for submissions: June 30, 2021

Related Articles


Agape: 50 years of excellence

“In realtà, volevamo fare dell’altro” (“Actually, we wanted to do something else”) is the title of the exhibition celebrating the 50th anniversary of Agape, a company founded on the banks of the Mincio River in 1973.

Read more »